Tuesday last day for Student Gov. elections

Staff Report

Tuesday is the last day for students to participate in the Spring 2021 senator special election for the Student Senate.

Students can vote via an email sent to their student email.

Currently nine candidates are running to represent the student body in the senate.

The students include:

· Prabin Karki

· Muhammad Ibraham

· Kassandra Amaya

· Jessica Johnson

· Francesco Romano

· Kate Alexander

· Subodh Khanal

· Seth Yeakel

· Marcus Powell

Videos of Karki, Amaya, Romano and Yeakel can be found on the senate’s Instagram account to learn more about the platforms they are running on.

Following the election, the senate will hold its first meeting of the semester Wednesday along with an orientation for the new senators.


The News Staff can be reached at 581-2812 or [email protected]